Little Mix Announce First-Ever Headlining North American Tour

Little Mix Announce First-Ever Headlining North American Tour

International group Little Mix has announced their first ever North American headlining tour set for Fall 2014. Produced and promoted by Live Nation, the energetic dance-intensive Salute Tour will kick off Wednesday, Sept. 10 in Boca Raton, Fla. with the group making stops in major cities including New York, N.Y., Los Angeles, Calif., Houston, Texas, and Charlotte, N.C. (see below for a full list of dates). Little Mix will also treat fans to a special concert in New York City on NBC’s The TODAY Show Summer Concert Series on Tuesday, June 17.

Little Mix’s current single “Move” in which Billboard calls a “fantastic new single” while noting the video “harkens back to the glorious days of early-00s bubblegum pop and mixes an appreciation for throwback choreography with slow-motion sultrines.” has amassed over 47 million views.

In May 2013, Little Mix made US history as their debut album DNA was the highest charting debut for a UK girl group ever, surpassing the Spice Girls record. To date, Little Mix have sold over 4 million records worldwide and have captivated the US with their GOLD certified debut single “Wings,” which has been featured in the hit shows GLEE, American Idol and Dancing With the Stars. Little Mix made their US television performance debut on ABC’s GOOD MORNING AMERICA SUMMER CONCERT SERIES in June 2013, and have since performed on ABC’s Live! With Kelly and Michael, Watch What Happens Live, The Wendy Williams Show, in addition to presenting the Candies Fashion Award at the 2013 Teen Choice Awards. Little Mix have graced the covers of Seventeen and Girls Life magazines, and have also been featured in Teen Vogue and Paper. The girls have since amassed over 200 million cumulative VEVO views, 7 million Facebook fans and over 5.5 million Twitter followers.

The general on-sales will begin on Saturday, April 26 through the Live Nation mobile app and at www.livenation.com.

SALUTE TOUR DATES
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Wednesday, Sept. 10 Boca Raton, FL Mizner Park Amphitheatre
Friday, Sept. 12 Orlando, FL House of Blues
Saturday, Sept. 13 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
Tuesday, Sept. 16 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Wednesday, Sept. 17 Houston, TX Bayou Music Center
Friday, Sept. 19 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Monday, Sept. 22 Hollywood, CA Hollywood Palladium
Tuesday, Sept. 23 San Jose, CA City National Civic
Friday, Sept. 26 St Louis, MO The Pageant
Tuesday, Sept. 30 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
Thursday, Oct. 2 Montclair, NJ The Wellmont Theater
Friday, Oct. 3 New York, NY JBL Live at Pier 97
Saturday, Oct. 4 Wallingford, CT Toyota Presents Oakdale
Wednesday, Oct. 8 Upper Darby, PA Tower Theatre
Thursday, Oct. 9 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore
Saturday, Oct. 11 Toronto, ON The Sound Academy

For more information, visit:
www.little-mix.com

Source: LiveNation/ PR Newswire
Photo: © LITTLE MIX ANNOUNCES TOUR (PRNewsFoto/Live Nation)

About author

Wayne Andres

Creator, Editor In Chief at DaysTune.com - "I went on a Twitter rant once; no one cared - Celebrities have all the fun".

Related Articles

TAKE US WITH YOU. CLICK ONE BELOW!