Australia’s Vance Joy Breaks Into US and Releases New Video “Mess Is Mine”

Australia’s Vance Joy Breaks Into US and Releases New Video “Mess Is Mine”

It’s been a year since we first featured the single, “Riptide” by Australian singer/songwriter Vance Joy and music fans here in the US are just now getting their first taste of the ukulele driven, folk-pop track. Already at the platinum level in Australia and Sweden and gold in countries from Europe to Canada, Vance’s breakout hit touched down on Billboard’s Hot 100 two weeks ago and is currently climbing at #89.

With his debut album expected sometime this coming September, it shouldn’t take as long for the records new lead single and video, “Mess Is Mine” to get noticed. Released Yesterday (July 9th), the Melbourne singer makes a quick cameo in the visual featuring a polar bear and a string of misfits.

Signed to Atlantic Records after they heard his hit “Riptide”, the down-under songster has signed on for a 5 record deal. With all the success of like minded artists like Passenger, Ed Sheeran and Mumford & Sons, just to name a few, Vance Joy should do well in both the indie and mainstream markets. We like him, so you know it’s got to be good.

Dream Your Life Away

Dream Your Life Away Tracklisting

1. “Winds of Change”
2. “Mess Is Mine”
3. “Wasted Time”
4. “Riptide”
5. “Who Am I”
6. “From Afar”
7. “We All Die Trying To Get It Right”
8. “Georgia”
9. “Red Eye”
10. “First Time”
11. “All I Ever Wanted”
12. “Best That I Can”
13. “My Kind of Man”

Check out “Riptide” from our previous post on Vance Joy –> HERE!

Visit Vance JoyOfficial

About author

Wayne Andres

Creator, Editor In Chief at - "I went on a Twitter rant once; no one cared - Celebrities have all the fun".

Related Articles